Nov 03, 2018
Views: 109
Official Art Of lonerism Album Bytame impala

lonerism's Official Release Statement:

Name: Tame Impala – Lonerism
Genre: Alternative
Release: Oct 5, 2012
Quality: MP3 – 320 kbps
Australian musician Kevin Parker is a bit of a musical savant. Although Tame Impala tours as a band, the group’s psychedelic trip-pop is pretty much due to Parker’s writing, playing, and even producing. Parker sidekick and collaborator Jay Watson shares songwriting credit this time around, notably on two standout tracks: “Elephant” (an impossibly delectable blend of Sabbath stomp and Syd Barrett trippy-ness) and “Apocalypse Dreams” (a gorgeous, chameleonic tune that reflects Parker’s noted influence, Todd Rundgren). And though it’s hard to hear the opening “Be Above It” or “Mind Mischief” without detecting some Revolver- and Sgt. Pepper’s–era Beatles in the songs’ DNA, Lonerism is loaded with more synthesizers and ambient sounds than guitars. It’s definitely a more pop-oriented album than the crunchy Innerspeaker, and it reveals another compelling side to Tame Impala. (Check out Watson’s other band POND, and its LP Beard, Wives, Denim, for another dose of satisfying psych-rock.)
Track list:
01. Be Above It
02. Endors Toi
03. Apocalypse Dreams
04. Mind Mischief
05. Music to Walk Home By
06. Why Won’t They Talk to Me?
07. Feels Like We Only Go Backwards
08. Keep On Lying
09. Elephant
10. Led Zeppelin
11. She Just Won’t Believe Me
12. Nothing That Has Happened So Far Has Been Anything We Could Control
13. Sun’s Coming Up

lonerism Was Added Nov 03, 2018
Download Lonerism